Thyroid Cancer Pathway Map Acknowledgements

The following individuals are acknowledged for their involvement in the development of the Thyroid Cancer Pathway Map, in their capacity as clinical experts, as listed below. They have reviewed the content of the pathway map and confirm that, with respect to their medical specialty and to the best of their clinical judgment and opinion, the pathway map depicts evidence-based best practice and is informed appropriately by expert opinion where evidence is conflicting or missing. The following individuals support the release of the pathway map on the external Cancer Care Ontario (CCO) website and they consent to their names being listed as contributors to the pathway map.

Chair: James D. Brierley BSc, MB, FRCP, FRCR, FRCP(C)

Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology, University of Toronto Endocrine Site Group Leader, Radiation Medicine Program and Princess Margaret Cancer Centre Radiation Oncologist, Radiation Medicine Program, Princess Margaret Hospital Toronto, Ontario

John Kim MD, FRCPC

Ontario Head and Neck Cancers Lead, Cancer Care Ontario Associate Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology, University of Toronto Radiation Medicine Program Director, Clinical Programs, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre Radiation Oncologist, Radiation Medicine Program, Princess Margaret Hospital Toronto, Ontario

Andrew Boright MD, PhD, FRCPC

Assistant Professor, Division of Endocrine & Metabolism, University of Toronto Endocrinologist, LMC Diabetes & Endocrinology Toronto, Ontario

Andrew Pearce MD, FRCPC

Radiation Oncologist, Department of Radiation Oncology, Northeast Regional Cancer Centre Sudbury, Ontario

Catherine Kelly MD, FRCPC

Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Toronto Endocrinologist, Women's College Hospital Toronto, Ontario

Claudette Chase MD, CCFP FCFP

Former Regional Primary Care Lead, North West Regional Cancer Program Sioux Lookout, Ontario

Dolores Sicheri MD, FRCPC

Medical Oncologist, Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre Thunder Bay, Ontario

Eric Winquist MD, MSc, FRCPC, FACP

Professor, Division of Medical Oncology, Schulich School of Medicine, University of Western Ontario Medical Oncology, London Health Science Centre London, Ontario

Eugene Leung MD, FRCPC

Assistant Professor, University of Ottawa Division of Nuclear Medicine, The Ottawa Hospital Ottawa, Ontario



Cancer Care Ontario

Harman Sekhon, MD, MSc, PhD, FCAP

Director, Division of Cytopathology Deputy Department Head, Dept. of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Associate Professor, University of Ottawa PI, Ontario Tumour Bank Ottawa-site, OICR Ottawa, Ontario

Hugh Langley MD, CCFP FCFP

Aboriginal Cancer Lead, Regional Primary Care Lead, Southeast Regional Cancer Program Assistant Professor (adjunct), Queens University, Family Medicine Kingston, Ontario

James Gibson MD, FRCPC

Associate Clinical Professor, Division of General Internal Medicine, Department of Medicine, McMaster University Endocrinologist, St. Joseph's Health Centre Hamilton, Ontario

James Edward Young MD, FRCSC

Clinical Professor of Surgery, Division of Otolaryngology- Head & Neck Surgery, McMaster University St. Joseph's Healthcare Centre Hamilton, Ontario

Jeremy Freeman MD, FRCSC

Professor of Surgery, Otolaryngoloy – Head and Neck Surgery, University of Toronto Temmy Latner Chair in Head & Neck Surgery Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery, Mount Sinai Hospital Toronto, Ontario

Jim Wright MD, FRCPC

Associate Professor, Department of Oncology, McMaster University Division Head, Radiation Oncology, Juravinksi Hospital and Cancer Centre Hamilton, Ontario

Joshua Lakoff MD, FRCPC

Assistant Professor, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, School of Medicine, Queen's University Endocrinology, Hotel Dieu Hospital Kingston, Ontario

Karen Devon MD, FRCSC

Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery, University of Toronto Endocrine and General Surgery, Women's College Hospital & University Health Network Toronto, Ontario

Linda Kapusta MD, FRCPC

Assistant Professor, Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, University of Toronto Cytopathology, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, Credit Valley Hospital. Mississauga, Ontario

Lisa Thain AB, MD, FRCP(C), DABR

Radiologist, Diagnostic Imaging, Southlake Regional Health Centre Newmarket, Ontario and Mackenzie Health Richmond Hill, Ontario

Lorne Rotstein MD, FRCSC, FACS

Professor, Department of Surgery, University of Toronto Peter A. Crossgrove Chair in General Surgery, Toronto General Hospital, UHN Toronto, Ontario

Michael Chang MD, FRCSC

Lecturer, Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery, University of Toronto Division Head, Ear, Nose & Throat, Rouge Valley Health System Scarborough, Ontario ссо

Cancer Care Ontario

Michael Gupta MD, FRCSC

Associate Professor, Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery, McMaster University Head and Neck Surgeon and Oncologist, ENT – Head & Neck Surgery Clinic, St. Josephs' Healthcare Hamilton, Ontario

Michael Odell MD, FRCSC

Assistant Professor, Division of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa Surgical Oncology, The Ottawa Hospital Regional Cancer Centre Ottawa, Ontario

Michele Weir MD, FRCPC

Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, London Health Science Centre and Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry, Western University, London, Ontario

Ozgur Mete MD, FRCPC

Associate Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, University of Toronto Pathology, Toronto General Hospital Toronto, Ontario

Praveen Bansal MD, CCFP FCFP

Primary Care, Regional Primary Care Lead, Central West LHIN Brampton, Ontario

Robert Josse MBBS, FRCPC

Professor, Departments of Medicine & Nutritional Sciences, University of Toronto Endocrinology, St. Michael's Hospital Toronto, Ontario

Sangeet Ghai MD, DNB, FRCR

Associate Professor, Department of Medical Imaging, University of Toronto Radiologist, Toronto General Hospital Toronto, Ontario

Clinical Thyroid Ultrasound Template Development Working Group member

(Involved in the 2019 update of the Thyroid Cancer Diagnosis Pathway Map)

Lisa Thain, MD John Kim, MD Gary L. Brahm, MD Mohamed El-Khodary, MD, PhD Sangeet Ghai, MD Joseph P. O'Sullivan, MD Louis Wu, MD, CM Bonnie B. E. O'Hayon, MD J.E.M Young, MD Ally P. H. Prebtani, BScPhm, MD Deric J. Morrison, MD, MHPE Nicole Zavagnin, MD Janice M. Bayley, HBSc, DMS Carol F. Hirst Wilson, DMS Elaine Helm, DMS, CRGS